Home / Series / A Family for Joe / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 A Little Romance

    • March 24, 1990
    • NBC

    Joe goes on his first date in years.

  • S01E02 The Medium

    • March 31, 1990
    • NBC

    The kids meet a medium who claims to speak to their dead parents, whose parenting from beyond leads Joe to a close encounter with the spirit world.

  • S01E03 Nick's Heart

    • April 7, 1990
    • NBC

    Joe, a recovered alcoholic, becomes involved with a kid with a drinking problem: Nick's old girlfriend.

  • S01E04 An Earful

    • April 14, 1990
    • NBC

    When the phone service is cut off, Joe pays a visit to Ma Bell and discovers a huge unpaid bill, with significant calls to 976-sexy lines. (This episode introduces Roger, the househusband next door.)

  • S01E05 Life of the Party

    • April 28, 1990
    • NBC

    Joe brings an old merchant marine buddy hone for a visit. Everyone gets along terrifically, until Mickey learns the true relationship between Joe and the kids—and wants to be cut in on Joe's ""sweet deal.""

  • S01E06 Law and Order

    • May 5, 1990
    • NBC

    Joe goes head to head with the family's social worker when Nick is arrested for vandalism.

  • S01E07 Once a Bum

    • August 5, 1990
    • NBC

    Chris' desire to join a scout troop requires Joe to occasionally chaperone the scouts. Unfortunately, Chris' teacher used to bring Joe food when he was homeless. When a homeless-looking Joe is Chris' show and tell project, the teacher learns a lesson too.

  • S01E08 Nightschool

    • August 12, 1990
    • NBC

    Nick gets a construction job for the summer and decides he likes the money so much he wants to drop out of high school. Joe challenges him to attend night school where Joe will complete his own high school education

  • S01E09 Having a Baby

    • August 19, 1990
    • NBC

    Holly decides to help her pregnant friend raise her child. Joe teaches the girls the joys of parenthood.