Home / Series / Agatha Raisin / Official Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • SPECIAL 0x1 The Quiche of Death

    • December 26, 2014

    Agatha Raisin, a public relations professional, gives up her life in London in the hope of starting a new life in the seemingly quiet village of Carsley, but soon finds herself a suspect in a murder case when she enters the village's annual quiche-making competition in an attempt to ingratiate herself with the community. She sets out to clear her name and solve the mystery of the quiche of death.

  • S01E01 The Walkers of Dembley

    • June 7, 2016

    A walker is found dead on a local baronet's land soon after he declares war on her rambling group for trespassing on his land. Eager to solve the crime, Agatha convinces James that they should pose as a married couple and go undercover in the victim's walking group.

  • S01E02 Hell's Bells

    • June 14, 2016

    Bell-ringer Amanda Ballard is found hanged in the belfry with a suicide note left beside her, but Agatha is not convinced she took her own life and enlists a reluctant Roy to help her research the case.

  • S01E03 The Wellspring of Death

    • June 21, 2016

    Roy lures Agatha back into the world of PR. She represents a local mineral water company -- but a murder there throws a spanner in the works.

  • S01E04 The Potted Gardener

    • June 28, 2016

    On the eve of the village's best kept garden contest many of the entrants' gardens are sabotaged. Shortly afterwards James' other half Mary, a keen contestant, is murdered, following a row between the couple. Since Mary's garden was left virtually untouched Agatha initially suspects one of the other contestants, all of whom hated her, but switches her opinion upon meting Mary's spoilt daughter and sole heir, Beth., being wrong on both counts. However a new lead is opened up on the discovery that Mary used to be a singer and music provides a clue to Agatha solving the murder - and for good measure she also identifies the garden vandals.

  • S01E05 The Vicious Vet

    • July 5, 2016

    Agatha dates handsome vet Paul Bladen but next day he is murdered, injected with an overdose of horse tranquillizer whilst at Lord Pembury's stable. Agatha spots that Pembury has a motive, as do Percy Parr, whose wife Harriet was seeing Paul, and spurned receptionist Chloe Mabbs. Then a villager about to divulge a secret about the deceased to Agatha is also killed in the same way. When the murderer kidnaps Agatha's cat in an effort to get her to back off with her investigation this inadvertently provides a clue, enabling Agatha to solve the killings.

  • S01E06 The Day the Floods Came

    • July 12, 2016

    The day after Kylie Stokes' wedding to Zac Leeson the bride is murdered and Agatha promises her mother Freda she will find the killer. There are many intrigues surrounding the bridal party, including Kylie's affair with an older businessman whom she was seemingly blackmailing, a mysterious money gift given by Charlie Fraith and a jealous bridesmaid who apparently hated Kylie for stealing Zac from her . However it is an old photo in a local art exhibition which puts Agatha on the road to unmasking the killer.

  • S01E07 Witch of Wyckhadden

    • July 19, 2016

    Love is in the air for Agatha, but when a local mystic is found bludgeoned to death, she becomes embroiled in a most mysterious case.

  • S01E08 Murderous Marriage

    • July 26, 2016

    The Murderous Marriage: When Agatha's first husband is found dead in a ditch the day after stopping her wedding to James, she must race to prove her innocence.

Season 2

  • S02E01 The Wizard of Evesham

    • November 19, 2018

    Agatha Raisin returns to her old home in the Cotswolds to be the talk of the town. Charles is still hanging around but James is nowhere to be seen. Meanwhile, the lothario hairdresser sets his sights on Agatha.

  • S02E02 The Fairies of Fryfam

    • December 24, 2018

    Anxious to begin work on her book, Agatha rents a cottage in pretty Fryfam. She is soon interrupted by a series of odd goings-on in the village: strange lights appear in her back garden, a painting is stolen, and the local squire is found murdered, perhaps by his young wife. Agatha's nose for trouble ensnares her in a maelstrom of jealousy, blackmail and dangerous liaisons, especially with a murderer who plans to keep irrepressible Agatha permanently in Fryfam - as a resident corpse!

  • S02E03 The Curious Curate

    • January 28, 2019

    When a handsome and popular new curate is murdered, Sarah is arrested, and Agatha must dig into his unsavory past to clear her friend's name.

Season 3

  • S03E01 The Haunted House

    • October 28, 2019

    Agatha and James Lacey are still happily together, although not engaged. She has officially started her new detective agency, but she is sitting around waiting for some action. James suggests that they "drum up business" by investigating a "legendary haunted house." This turns into a very spooky mystery for Agatha to solve.

  • S03E02 The Deadly Dance

  • S03E03 Love From Hell

  • S03E04 The Pig That Turned