Home / Series / Anne with an E / Official Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Your Will Shall Decide Your Destiny

    • March 19, 2017

    When a miscommunication brings a girl to Green Gables instead of a boy, Marilla and Matthew are faced with a life-changing decision.

  • S01E02 I Am No Bird, and No Net Ensnares Me

    • March 26, 2017

    Hoping all is not lost, Matthew races to catch up with Anne while Marilla anxiously hopes and waits for their return to Green Gables.

  • S01E03 But What Is So Headstrong as Youth?

    • April 2, 2017

    Anne is excited to begin school and make friends, but is unprepared for the bullying that occurs when she doesn’t fit in.

  • S01E04 An Inward Treasure Born

    • April 9, 2017

    A house fire helps Anne in her decision of whether or not to go back to school.

  • S01E05 Tightly Knotted to a Similar String

    • April 16, 2017

    Anne must deal with the inevitability of womanhood when she gets her first period. At the same time, Marilla and Matthew acclimatize to parenthood and revisit moments of their youth through Anne.

  • S01E06 Remorse Is the Poison of Life

    • April 23, 2017

    When her little sister becomes ill, Diana runs to Anne for help. Meanwhile, the Blythe farm sees change, as Marilla is reminded of what she gave up and Matthew receives some unsettling news.

  • S01E07 Wherever You Are Is My Home

    • April 30, 2017

    On the verge of losing the farm, the Cuthberts must do whatever it takes to save it. Anne is reminded of the strength of friendship and love.

Season 2

  • S02E01 Youth Is the Season of Hope

    • September 23, 2018

    The Cuthberts' boarders stir excitement with a question: Could there be gold in Avonlea? Elsewhere, Gilbert makes a new friend at sea

  • S02E02 Signs Are Small Measurable Things, But Interpretations Are Illimitable

    • September 30, 2018

    The steamer lands in Trinidad, bringing Bash face to face with his past. The Barrys get behind the gold rush, but Matthew and Marilla aren't so sure.

  • S02E03 The True Seeing Is Within

    • October 7, 2018

    An adventure away with the Barrys teaches Anne to trust her instincts. Marilla begins to suspect that her boarders aren’t as innocent as they seem.

  • S02E04 The Painful Eagerness of Unfed Hope

    • October 14, 2018

    Anne writes letters as an "agent of romance" while Diana trains at home to be a lady. A life-changing encounter steers Gilbert toward his destiny.

  • S02E05 The Determining Acts of Her Life

    • October 21, 2018

    A game of spin the bottle prompts burning questions about love and beauty. Anne and Cole bond over their differences as Gilbert makes his way home.

  • S02E06 I Protest Against Any Absolute Conclusion

    • October 28, 2018

    Anne faces the world with a shocking new look while the town preps for its annual Christmas pantomime. Gilbert and Bash join the Cuthberts for dinner.

  • S02E07 Memory Has as Many Moods as the Temper

    • November 4, 2018

    Cole accompanies the girls to Aunt Josephine's for a lavish party filled with surprises. Back at home, Marilla's health takes a worrisome turn.

  • S02E08 Struggling Against the Perception of Facts

    • November 11, 2018

    With a wedding on the horizon, Anne wonders what kind of bride she'd like to be. Marilla sees an oculist, and Bash meets a friendly face in "The Bog."

  • S02E09 What We Have Been Makes Us What We Are

    • November 18, 2018

    A brand-new teacher brings unconventional methods -- and a motorbike -- to Avonlea. Gilbert's plan to speed up his studies leaves Bash feeling lost.

  • S02E10 The Growing Good of the World

    • November 25, 2018

    Anne rallies her friends to save Miss Stacy in the wake of a disastrous incident. Bash gets an unexpected gift, and Cole makes a surprising choice.

Season 3

  • S03E01 A Secret Which I Desired to Divine

    • September 22, 2019

    As Anne's sixteenth birthday approaches, she finds herself longing to know more about her lineage, which strains her relationship with Matthew and Marilla.

  • S03E02 There Is Something at Work in My Soul Which I Do Not Understand

    • September 29, 2019

    Anne and Cole travel to the orphanage in an effort to learn more about her past, but she finds far more questions than answers.

  • S03E03 What Can Stop the Determined Heart

    • October 6, 2019

    Mary's continued sickness raises alarm in the Blythe/Lacroix home and throughout Avonlea, and the community must come together in new ways to respond.

  • S03E04 A Hope of Meeting You in Another World

    • October 13, 2019

    Matthew permits Anne to continue her search, despite Marilla's misgivings. Ka'kwet says goodbye to her old life, but finds her new one is not what she imagined.

  • S03E05 I Am Fearless and Therefore Powerful

    • October 20, 2019

    The school kids practice for the upcoming barn dance, bringing romantic anxieties to a head. The girls are plagued with fears about marriage and motherhood.

  • S03E06 The Summit of My Desires

    • October 27, 2019

    Avonlea hosts the Island County Fair, which brings romance, heartbreak, competition, and disaster. Matthew goes head to head with an old friend, while Jerry seizes a unique opportunity.

  • S03E07 A Strong Effort of the Spirit of Good

    • November 3, 2019

    Anne's opinion article isn't received quite as she planned, and unforeseen consequences affect the entire town. Josie makes a brave decision.

  • S03E08 Great and Sudden Change

    • November 10, 2019

    Ka'kwet hatches a plan. Anne and the students take the Queen's entrance exams. Aunt Josephine visits and brings a devious scheme.

  • S03E09 A Dense and Frightful Darkness

    • November 17, 2019

    After a shocking act of violence, Oqwatnuk and Aluk call upon the Cuthberts for help. Anne is forced to confront harsh truths. Gilbert makes a decision about his future.

  • S03E10 The Better Feelings of My Heart

    • November 24, 2019

    Anne steps into the next chapter of her life.