Home / Series / Big Shamus, Little Shamus / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 The Canary

    • September 18, 1979
    • CBS

    Arnie becomes romantically involved with a beautiful singer who is making a comeback. A fake attempt on her life, staged for publicity, becomes twisted and the attempts become real.

  • S01E02 The Abduction

    • October 1, 1979
    • CBS

    Arnie and a young heiress are held hostage en route to Max's Father's Day speech at school.

  • S01E03 The Loser

    • October 2, 1979
    • CBS

    Stephanie's cousin convinces Stephanie and Arnie to help him one last time. Only this time his con game kills a cop and almost kills Max.

  • S01E04 The Ledge

    • October 18, 1979
    • CBS

    The diversion at the heist of a jeweler's trade show, an attempted suicide, is diverted by Max's friendship with the woman's daughter.

  • S01E05 The Rubens

    • October 19, 1979
    • CBS

    The insurance agent for a company arranging a ""buy-back"" of a Rubens is mugged. Arnie becomes suspicious when the thief seems to know the insurance agent, and Arnie's investigation almost gets him killed.

  • S01E06 The Bar Mitzvah

    • October 25, 1979
    • CBS

    Through Max's relationship with Paul, the Bar Mitzvah boy, Arnie learns Paul's mother is being blackmailed. When the blackmailer is killed, both Paul's mother and her husband come under suspicion.

  • S01E07 The Cover

    • November 15, 1979
    • CBS

    Arnie unintentionally exposes a woman given a new identity by the FBI, and he now must protect her from the mob.

  • S01E08 The Assassin

    • November 21, 1979
    • CBS

    Max eavesdrops on a phone call in which a hired killer is to murder Korman for revenge. Korman investigates with his computer, Arnie, who has common sense.

  • S01E09 The Fanatics

    • December 4, 1979
    • CBS

    Stephanie, Jingles and Max accidentally become hostages when two fanatics plan to kill a civil rights leader who is staying at the hotel.