Home / Series / CMT Artists of the Year / Official Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 CMT Artists of the Year 2010

    • August 15, 2010
  • S01E02 CMT Artists of the Year 2011

    • December 2, 2011

    Guest list: Jason Aldean, Brad Paisley, Lady Antebellum, Kenny Chesney, Taylor Swift, Rob Lowe, All-American Rejects, The Avett Brothers, Ellen DeGeneres, Gavin DeGraw, Jeff Gordon, Stephanie Izard, Chad Kroeger, Miranda Lambert, Matthew McConaughey, Sean Payton, Lionel Richie, Joe Walsh, Tony La Russa, Sara Evans, Faith Hill, William Shatner, and Kelly Clarkson

  • S01E03 CMT Artists of the Year 2012

    • December 8, 2012

    Top stars from the entertainment and sports worlds gathered Monday night for the 2012 CMT Artists of the Year special. Honoring the achievements of several of the year’s hottest country music artists, the TV special was taped near Nashville. Rascal Flatts and Nashville actress Hayden Panettiere hosted the celebration, but the list of honorees is being kept top secret until they are revealed when the special airs Saturday. Among those participating in this year’s CMT Artists of the Year special are Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Luke Bryan, Rodney Carrington, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, baseball great Roger Clemens, Sheryl Crow, the Eli Young Band, Late Late Show host Craig Ferguson, Mike Fisher of the Nashville Predators, Academy Award-winning actor Morgan Freeman, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member Sammy Hagar, Merle Haggard, Hunter Hayes, Metallica’s James Hetfield, former Atlanta Braves third baseman Chipper Jones, Toby Keith, Kid Rock, Miranda Lambert, rapper Ludacris, Kacey Musgraves, Duck Dynasty star Willie Robertson, Kenny Rogers, Thompson Square, OneRepublic frontman Ryan Tedder, Carrie Underwood and Chris Young.

  • S01E04 CMT Artists of the Year 2013

    • December 3, 2013

    Peter Frampton and Nashville star Hayden Panettiere are presenters at the 2013 CMT Artists of the Year Awards. Hosted by comedian-actor Ron White, the event will honor Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes and Tim McGraw for their career achievements this year. As previously announced, other presenters and performers during the 90-minute special will include Alabama, Dierks Bentley, Lady Antebellum, Train’s Pat Monahan, Cassadee Pope, Lionel Richie, Travis Tritt and Dwight Yoakam.

  • S01E05 CMT Artists of the Year 2014

    • December 2, 2014

    CMT celebrates an incredible year in the country music industry by honoring Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert and Keith Urban as the top country artists of 2014. Our 90-minute special brought together this year’s five honorees and their peers for an evening filled with star-studded performances and celebration, honoring each artist’s successes over the past year. Hosted by Larry the Cable Guy.

  • S01E06 CMT Artists of the Year 2015

    • December 5, 2015

    It’s that time again. The annual event of the CMT Artist of the Year goes down tonight with its 2015 installment. The cast of ABC’s Nashville will receive the inaugural International Impact Award, while Kenny Rogers and Chris Stapleton are pulling in awards as well. Performers include Darius Rucker, Adam Lambert, Leona Lewis, and several others. And, according to CMT, there will be appearances made by Dolly Parton, Dan Rather, Trace Adkins, Kellie Pickler, and Lady Antebellum‘s Hillary Scott. For all the best information on what time the show is on, what channel to watch and more, read on below. DATE: December 2, 2015 TIME: 8:00 p.m. ET/PT (90 Minute Run Time) CHANNEL: CMT – Check with your local TV provider for what station the show is on. Click here to check out the CMT channel finder. HONOREES: Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Little Big Town LOCATION: Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Nashville, Tennessee

  • S01E07 CMT Artists of the Year 2016

    • October 20, 2016

    Meghan Trainor, Jill Scott, pop star Zara Larsson and Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild have joined the lineup of performers set to pay tribute to the 2016 CMT Artists of the Year honorees when the special premieres Oct. 20 at 9 p.m. ET/PT. After taking the world by storm at the 2016 Olympic Games, gold medalist gymnasts Aly Raisman and Madison Kocian will join talk show host and comedy star Arsenio Hall and Little Big Town as presenters. Taped live at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center, the 90-minute special will feature once-in-a-lifetime performances, tributes and unforgettable toasts as some of the biggest stars of music, film and television gather to celebrate the five artists selected by CMT as the top artists of the year: Carrie Underwood, Chris Stapleton, Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan and Thomas Rhett. These artists collectively dominated the last 12 months ruling CMT’s platforms and country radio, scoring chart-topping album and singles and selling out arenas throughout the nation. Additionally, CMT will honor rising star Kelsea Ballerini with the second annual Artists of the Year Breakout Award. Trainor will lend her girl power prowess alongside powerhouse vocalist Jill Scott and Ballerini in paying tribute to the one and only Shania Twain, who will be honored with the third annual Artist of a Lifetime award. Swedish rising sensation Zara Larsson will join honoree Thomas Rhett in a mashup of his CMA song of the year, “Die a Happy Man,” and Larsson’s Billboard Hot 100 smash, “Never Forget You.” Karen Fairchild will join honoree Luke Bryan for a performance of their No. 1 duet “Home Alone Tonight.” Additional performers, presenters and special guests for this year’s event will be announced at a later date.

  • S01E08 CMT Artists of the Year 2017

    • October 20, 2017

    As a night of unity, hope and healing following the devastating natural disasters that rocked North America and the tragedy at the Route 91 Harvest music festival this fall, the eighth annual award show will forever be remembered as one of the most meaningful nights of music in the network’s history. Featuring Chris Stapleton, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban and Luke Bryan live in Nashville. Special performances by Andra Day, Common, Lee Ann Womack and Little Big Town.

  • S01E09 CMT Artists of the Year (2018)

    • October 17, 2018

  • S01E10 CMT Artists of the Year 2019

    • October 16, 2019