Home / Series / Dennis Potter at LWT / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Blade On The Feather

    • October 19, 1980
    • ITV

    Jason Cavendish (Donald Pleasence) is a British professor who has written a popular children's novel. Living with his family and loyal butler, Mr. Hill (Denholm Elliott), in a remote mansion, Cavendish isn't used to visitors, but he receives one unexpectedly in the form of Daniel Young (Tom Conti), a student working on a thesis involving the author's work. Soon, however, it's clear that people aren't who they appear to be, and mystery and murder are part of the puzzle

  • S01E02 Rain On The Roof

    • October 26, 1980
    • ITV

    Another of Dennis Potter’s “visitation dramas”: Adultery by John disturbs Janet, so she flirts with the simple, mistreated Billy during the middle of giving him a reading lesson. Unfortunately, it triggers aggressive behavior in Billy which he directs toward John.

  • S01E03 Cream In My Coffee

    • November 2, 1980
    • ITV

    An old English couple (Peggy Ashcroft, Lionel Jeffries) are seen as they were, as young lovers in a seaside hotel in 1934.