Home / Series / E/R (1984) / Official Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Pilot (1)

    • September 16, 1984

    Julie's visiting uncle is bemused by the succession of illnesses, non-illnesses, and general mayhem in the E/R.

  • S01E02 Pilot (2)

    • September 16, 1984

    Julie's visiting uncle is bemused by the succession of illnesses, non-illnesses, and general mayhem in the E/R.

  • S01E03 The Sister

    • September 18, 1984

    As Dr. Sheridan ponders putting her elderly father in a nursing home, Howard becomes romantically interested in her visiting sister.

  • S01E04 My Way

    • September 25, 1984

    A cancer patient in severe pain asks Howard to let him die, and Nurse Thor has marital problems with her unemployed husband, who watches TV all day.

  • S01E05 Son of Sheinfeld

    • October 2, 1984

    Sheridan is told to cut costs by letting Howard go, and then his son shows up with blue hair and a buddy unconscious from a drug overdose.

  • S01E06 Save the Last Dance for Me

    • October 9, 1984

    Howard's ex-wife tries to get them together again when she discovers she's pregnant.

  • S01E07 Say It Ain't So

    • October 16, 1984

    A family complains that Dr. Sheridan gave them false hopes, while Howard awaits the results of his ex-wife's pregnancy test.

  • S01E08 Growing Pains

    • October 23, 1984

    Synopsis coming soon.

  • S01E09 All's Well That Ends

    • October 30, 1984

    Howard is trying to sell his old practice, and a woman shows up in the ER with an unexploded bullet in her arm.

  • S01E10 Only a Nurse

    • November 7, 1984

    Nurse Thor quits over Sheridan's refusal to allow her to make minor medical decisions, and Nurse Cory confesses to Howard she's in love with him.

  • S01E11 Sentimental Journey

    • November 14, 1984

    Howard is dating a 23-year-old aerobics instructor, while Sheridan is attracted to an older Latin gentleman.

  • S01E12 Mr. Fix-It

    • November 21, 1984

    A hectic night sees the ER visited by Howard and Maria's fathers, as well as an injured basketball star.

  • S01E13 A Cold Night in Chicago

    • November 28, 1984

    A sick boy's parents claim that medical testing would violate their religion, Julie's apartment is burglarized, and an old army buddy whose life he once saved visits Howard.

  • S01E14 Both Sides Now

    • December 12, 1984

    Howard is being sued for malpractice, but is doubtful about calling Sheridan as a character witness when she refuses to shade the truth a little, and Nurse Thor's nephew is hired as a med tech.

  • S01E15 The Storm

    • December 19, 1984

    When a blizzard strikes and the staff's replacements don't arrive, Julie is fired for refusing to continue working past her shift, and Jenny wants to come live with her dad.

  • S01E16 Enter Romance

    • December 26, 1984

    Howard's first wife drops by to discuss Jenny, Ace asks Sheridan out, and the new hospital administrator makes advances to every woman on the staff.

  • S01E17 Brotherly Love

    • January 16, 1985

    The staff relaxes at their favorite hangout, and a romantic interest develops between Dr. Sheridan and Howard's psychologist brother.

  • S01E18 I Raise You

    • January 23, 1985

    Howard moves his Saturday-night poker game into the ER, and Ace asks out his daughter Jenny.

  • S01E19 Merry Wives of Sheinfeld (1)

    • January 30, 1985

    Both Howard's ex-wives drop in on a hectic night that sees Nurse Thor worried about her health.

  • S01E20 Merry Wives of Sheinfeld (2)

    • February 6, 1985

    Howard's new girlfriend meets his first wife, and the staff tries to help Nurse Thor deal with her discovery that she is seriously ill.

  • S01E21 All Tied Up

    • February 20, 1985

    Sheridan loses her life savings because of investment advice from Howard, Maria's boyfriend Fred asks Julie out on a date, and drug thieves strike fear into the staff.

  • S01E22 A Change in Policy

    • February 27, 1985

    Synopsis coming soon.