Home / Series / India: Nature's Wonderland / Official Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Episode 1

    • September 1, 2015

    Liz is at the Gir Forest, home to the world’s last Asiatic Lions where she sees two females hunting. Freida talks toa man who has dedicated his life to the Hoolock Gibbon. Jon climbs high into the Himalayas and visits Devprayag to bathe in the sacred waters at this holy place where the river Ganges starts.

  • S01E02 Episode 2

    • September 8, 2015

    Freida is unable to resist visiting the mask makers, who make colourful animal masks to bring ancient tales to life, whilst Jon is impressed at the sure-footedness of Tahr. Freida talks to a man who has spent 30 years planting his own rainforest in order to try and prevent the island he grew up on from becoming washed away. Liz makes her way to the mountains of the south, the Western Ghats, to see how locals are helping India’s most endangered macaque, the Lion Tailed Macaque.