Home / Series / Islands of Wonder / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Madagascar

    • September 16, 2020
    • PBS

    The oldest island on Earth, Madagascar has been isolated longer than any other place in the world. Life here has had time to evolve in unusual ways, resulting in more unique wildlife than possibly any other island on the planet.

  • S01E02 Borneo

    • September 23, 2020
    • PBS

    A journey from Borneo's rich coral reefs, through lush jungles, to its mountainous heart, reveals it is no paradise, and the struggles to survive are the secret to a greater variety of life than found on than almost any other island.

  • S01E03 Hawaii

    • September 30, 2020
    • PBS

    Hawaii, the most remote island chain on Earth, offers sanctuary for wildlife that has reached its tropical shores. From humpback whales to waterfall-climbing fish, it's home to an extraordinary wealth of wildlife.