Home / Series / Jack Whitehall's Sporting Nation / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 It's Coming Home

    • July 10, 2020
    • BBC One

    In, It's Coming Home Jack celebrates Britain's finest sporting moments and achievements to have taken place on home soil, asking why it is that when the United Kingdom hosts a major sports event the whole world stops to watch - and why holding a international tournament in our own backyard brings the very best out of us as a nation. From the odd events of the 1908 London Olympics to the English triumph of World Cup 66 and Britain's unforgettable Super Saturday at London 2012, this is a comedic love-letter to British sport in a nation that simply can't get enough of it.

  • S01E02 The Hero's Journey

    • July 17, 2020
    • BBC One

    Jack turns his comedic sights on Britain's attitude towards its sporting heroes, examining the delight we take in building our sports stars up, as well as bringing them crashing down again. From the red cards and free kicks of David Beckham, to Andy Murray's difficult route to the top of tennis and Zola Budd's infamous 1984 Olympic tangle, Jack looks at why it doesn't matter how incredibly talented you are - if you want to become a British hero, you're not in for an easy ride.

  • S01E03 Cult of the Underdog

    • July 24, 2020
    • BBC One

    Jack takes a comedic sprint through British sport's greatest underdog moments, from Leicester City's incredible Premier League win in 2016 and Kelly Holmes' double Olympic triumph in 2004, to a certain Northern Irish snooker player with odd-looking glasses whose World Championship victory gripped the nation in 1985.

  • S01E04 Class

    • July 31, 2020
    • BBC One

  • S01E05 Best of Enemies

    • August 7, 2020
    • BBC One

  • S01E06 Glorious Failure

    • August 14, 2020
    • BBC One