Home / Series / Law & Order / Official Order /

Season 2

Deutsch English français עברית italiano português


  • S02E01 Confession

    • September 17, 1991
    • 45 minutes
    Logan crosses the line in order to obtain a confession from the man suspected of murdering Max Greevey. Stone finds that his prosecution is placed in jeopardy because of Logan's actions.
  • S02E02 The Wages of Love

    • September 24, 1991
    • 45 minutes
    A double homicide casts suspicion on both the ex-wife and the former boyfriend of the murdered duo, with the dead man's murdered son holding the key to the mystery.
  • S02E03 Aria

    • October 1, 1991
    • 45 minutes
    A lethal drug overdose leads the detectives to an aggressive stage mother and a pornographic movie producer.
  • S02E04 Asylum

    • October 8, 1991
    • 45 minutes
    The conviction of a homeless man for murder is threatened on appeal based on the lack of a search warrant for his "home", which was a lean-to in Central Park.
  • S02E05 God Bless the Child

    • October 22, 1991
    • 45 minutes
    A couple faces trial after they deny medical help to their daughter based on their religious beliefs.
  • S02E06 Misconception

    • October 29, 1991
    • 45 minutes
    The mugging of a pregnant legal secretary leads to a case involving her lover, her boss and charges of murder when she loses the baby.
  • S02E07 In Memory of...

    • November 5, 1991
    • 45 minutes
    The renovation of a brownstone uncovers the remains of a boy who disappeared 31 years earlier, reviving a wrenching and long-suppressed memory in his childhood friend and neighbor.
  • S02E08 Out of Control

    • November 12, 1991
    • 45 minutes
    The detectives investigate the gang rape of a college student during a fraternity Holloween party.
  • S02E09 Renunciation

    • November 19, 1991
    • 45 minutes
    A hit-and-run investigation leads to the discovery of a schoolteacher carrying on an affair with one of her students. Cerreta and Logan suspect that she may have manipulated him into killing her husband.
  • S02E10 Heaven

    • November 26, 1991
    • 45 minutes
    The investigation into a social-club fire which claimed 53 fatalities leads to a connection between arson, illegal immigrants and the sale of green cards.
  • S02E11 His Hour Upon the Stage

    • December 10, 1991
    • 45 minutes
    The discovery of a frozen corpse in a dumpster leads to rival Broadway producers.
  • S02E12 Star Struck

    • January 7, 1992
    • 45 minutes
    An obsessive fan pleads temporary insanity when he is charged with attempting to murder the soap-opera actress who is the center of his life.
  • S02E13 Severance

    • January 14, 1992
    • 45 minutes
    Stone faces an old rival in court as he tries to link a hit man and three murders to a sleazy lawyer and a powerful man behind bars.
  • S02E14 Blood is Thicker...

    • February 4, 1992
    • 45 minutes
    An apparent mugging ends in the death of a wealthy woman but the case comes to hang on a silver pin that may have been in the victim's possession.
  • S02E15 Trust

    • February 11, 1992
    • 45 minutes
    Stone is determined to see that a teenage boy doesn't get away with murder twice when the young man is brought to trial for the shooting death of one of his friends.
  • S02E16 Vengeance

    • February 18, 1992
    • 45 minutes
    The parents of a murdered woman contest Stone's prosecution of her killer so that he can be extradited to their home state, where the death penalty still exists.
  • S02E17 Sisters of Mercy

    • March 3, 1992
    • 45 minutes
    Cerreta and Logan investigate the accusation that a nun in charge of a shelter for teens molested a young addict.
  • S02E18 Cradle to Grave

    • March 31, 1992
    • 45 minutes
    The discovery of a dead baby leads to a case involving a slumlord who would not provide any heat and who defends her actions by blaming the rent laws.
  • S02E19 The Fertile Fields

    • April 7, 1992
    • 45 minutes
    The brutal murder of a Jewish jeweler appears to be a hate crime, but the investigation soon leads back to the man's brother and his shady business deals.
  • S02E20 Intolerance

    • April 14, 1992
    • 45 minutes
    When a Chinese-American honors student is killed, the investigation uncovers a racist mother who's son was competing with the victim for the same scholarship.
  • S02E21 Silence

    • April 28, 1992
    • 45 minutes
    A politician opposes the prosecution of his son's murderer because it might mean revealing that his late son was gay.
  • S02E22 The Working Stiff

    • May 14, 1992
    • 45 minutes
    The murder of a Wall Street legend begins a case involving an ailing union worker and a former governor and old friend of Schiff's.