Home / Series / Liar / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 The Date

    • September 11, 2017
    • ITV

    Laura Nielson and Andrew Earlham enjoy a first date, but the next day, rumours and accusations begin to circulate and the two find themselves entangled in a web of deceit and confusion.

  • S01E02 I Know You're Lying

    • September 18, 2017
    • ITV

    Laura's online attack on Andrew yields unexpected consequences as a figure from her past returns to haunt her, potentially jeopardising the case. Laura resorts to extreme measures to find hard evidence of Andrew's guilt.

  • S01E03 White Rabbit

    • September 25, 2017
    • ITV

    Laura's worst fears come to pass and her hidden past is exposed. But she must fight to put her personal struggles aside for the sake of one of her pupils, whose physical distress throws her unexpectedly at the mercy of Andrew Earlham. She is not the only one whose professional mettle is put to the test, as Vanessa finds her resolve shaken after an unsettling encounter with Andrew.

  • S01E04 Catherine

    • October 2, 2017
    • ITV

    Determined, Laura travels to Edinburgh to uncover the truth behind Andrew's wife's death, but finds more than she bargained for. Meanwhile, tensions between Tom and Katy reach fever pitch as their secret threatens to surface.

  • S01E05 Check Mate

    • October 9, 2017
    • ITV

    Laura's resolve to bring Andrew to justice deepens and she enlists Tom's help in her plan. However, when a deception in Laura's personal life comes to light, she is left with no one to turn to, and she resorts to dangerous methods to force Andrew's confession. But she is not alone in her mission.

  • S01E06 The Marshes

    • October 16, 2017
    • ITV

    Terrified of arrest, Andrew enlists Luke's help as an alibi, but Laura won't give up easily; violent consequences are imminent.

Season 2

  • S02E01 Episode 1

    • March 2, 2020
    • ITV

    After the discovery of Andrew Earlham's body, police seek to determine who killed him, and Laura once again finds herself drawn into Andrew's destructive path.

  • S02E02 Episode 2

    • March 9, 2020
    • ITV

    Feeling the full force of DI Renton's investigation, Laura looks to those closest to her for support. But when suspicions fall on Ian, Laura is left questioning who she can trust.

  • S02E03 Episode 3

    • March 16, 2020
    • ITV

    Winnie makes a surprising confession, prompting Laura to appeal to a former ally for help. However, press interest and Katy's volatility threaten to derail Laura's progress.

  • S02E04 Episode 4

    • March 23, 2020
    • ITV

    As the investigation takes a shocking turn, secrets rise to the surface. Will Laura's past catch up with her, just as Andrew's did?

  • S02E05 Episode 5

    • March 30, 2020
    • ITV

    A vital piece of evidence comes to light. Laura, blindsided, seeks to discover its origin, and with Katy and Liam's help, she's led to a startling new suspect.

  • S02E06 Episode 6

    • April 6, 2020
    • ITV

    In a last-ditch bid for her freedom, Laura takes drastic measures to hold Oliver to account, and the truth of what happened on the morning Andrew died is finally revealed.