Home / Series / Love and Marriage / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Pilot

    • September 28, 1996
    • FOX

    Despite their conflicting job schedules, Jack and April Nardini try to make room for each other on their wedding anniversary. But after they've discussed the bills and lectured their youngest child about skipping class, they are invited to dinner with the new family next door. To April's horror, Jack accepts.

  • S01E02 Ain't No Way to Treat a Lady

    • October 5, 1996
    • FOX

    Michael struggles to break up with his girlfriend, Kathleen.

  • S01E03 Look Who's Talking Now

    • FOX

    Everybody loves Kathleen, Michael's girlfriend of six months, except Michael, who's trying to find a way to break up with her.

  • S01E04 Steve's Song

    • FOX

  • S01E05 Up All Night

    • FOX

    Trudy and Louis dump Max off with April and Jack, so they can have some alone time.

  • S01E06 Here's a Case Where Thomas Wolfe Was Wrong

    • FOX

    April isn't happy that Michael wants to move out.

  • S01E07 Family Business

    • FOX

    Jack tries to push his father to retire and hand down the family business.

  • S01E08 Back to School Fight

    • FOX

    Christopher gets in trouble at school again when he beats up a kid who beat up Max.

  • S01E09 Play Kristy for Me

    • FOX

    The Nardinis' marriage is put to the test when a waitress flirts with Jack right in front of April.

  • S01E10 Sick at Home

    • FOX

    It's chaos when April and Jack are sick in bed, and at the mercy of the kids.