Home / Series / Lucy Worsley's Royal Myths & Secrets / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Elizabeth I: The Warrior Queen

    • June 21, 2020
    • PBS

    Join Lucy Worsley for an exploration of how Elizabeth I’s image as a warrior queen, created by a series of myths and secrets about her victory over the Spanish Armada, shaped British national identity for centuries.

  • S01E02 Queen Anne: The Mother of Great Britain

    • June 28, 2020

    Investigate why Queen Anne’s powerful role in the forging of Great Britain has often been forgotten. Lucy Worsley shares the inside story of the salacious gossip about Anne’s love life that helped destroy her image and legacy.

  • S01E03 Marie Antoinette: The Doomed Queen

    • July 5, 2020

    The trial of Marie Antoinette was largely a show trial. She was found guilty and sentenced to death. Marie Antoinette had time to write a last letter about the love she felt for her children who she would never see again. She was executed on the October 6, 1793. She faced the guillotine with dignity and composure.