Home / Series / Mike Birbiglia / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 What I Should Have Said Was Nothing

    • September 2, 2008

    A few years ago my therapist suggested I keep a journal of the awkward moments occurring in my life. Around the same time audiences were demanding more material, so I started sending this journal to my mailing list and then telling those stories onstage.

  • S01E02 My Girlfriend's Boyfriend

    • September 4, 2013

    In Mike Birbiglia's My Girlfriend's Boyfriend, Mike shares a lifetime of romantic blunders and miscues that most adults would spend a lifetime trying to forget. On this painfully honest but hilarious journey, Birbiglia struggles to find reason in an area where it may be impossible to find love.

  • S01E03 Thank God for Jokes

    • February 28, 2017

    Comedian Mike Birbiglia takes the stage in Brooklyn and hits on hard truths about puppets, late people and the very real dangers of being funny.

  • S01E04 Mike Birbiglia: The New One

    • November 13, 2019
    • Netflix

    Comedian Mike Birbiglia hits Broadway with a hilarious yet profound one-man show that recounts his emotional and physical journey to parenthood.

Additional Specials

  • SPECIAL 0x1 Thank God For Jokes

    • February 28, 2017

    Mike Birbiglia tells stories about his life as a semi-famous comedian/filmmaker and reflects on the meaning of good or bad jokes.