Home / Series / On Trial / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Proof or Truth

    • June 2, 2011
    • ABC (US)

    A man is accused of holding a pistol to the head of another man and threatening to shoot him. This two-part story follows the defence as they argue that the accused was actually the victim, not the aggressor

  • S01E02 Where the Truth Lies

    • June 9, 2011
    • ABC (US)

    In the criminal trial of Jason Courtney it's the last chance for the defence team to cast doubt in the minds of the jury and keep their client out of prison.

  • S01E03 Doomed from the start

    • June 16, 2011
    • ABC (US)

    A man is accused of murdering his girlfriend. The producers are given unprecedented access to film the controversial case in the Supreme Court of WA. This is the first murder trial filmed in Australian history.

  • S01E04 A Difference Of Opinion

    • June 23, 2011
    • ABC (US)

    The murder trial into the brutal killing of Alana Dakin continues and the defence case begins.

  • S01E05 Dna...DNA

    • July 1, 2011
    • ABC (US)

    DNA evidence has become one of the most potent weapons in the armoury of law enforcement but will DNA evidence convict a young man of robbing and assaulting an elderly taxi driver?