Home / Series / Partners in Crime / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Celebrity

    • September 22, 1984
    • NBC

    Carole and Syd are hired to protect a famous rock singer (Vanessa Williams).

  • S01E02 The Hottest Guy in Town

    • September 29, 1984
    • NBC

    Carole and Syd investigate a popular hairdresser suspected of blackmailing a wealthy customer after she told him of a past indiscretion

  • S01E03 Murder in the Museum

    • October 6, 1984
    • NBC

    The assistant curator of a museum is found murdered. The lady was very close to Carole, so she sets out to investigate. The prime suspect pleads innocence. The motive is clear, the possession of a valuable Egyptian tablet.

  • S01E04 The Sunningdale Mystery

    • October 13, 1984
    • NBC

    Two ex-wives of an ex-detective are summoned to the reading of the will after he is murdered in his office. They discover they've inherited his rundown mansion office- and a 50/50 partnership in the detective agency. Their first matter of business is a reluctant collaboration to track down their husband's killer, which leads to a dangerous search for a valuable art pie

  • S01E05 Duke

    • October 20, 1984
    • NBC

    Duke, Syd's father, is searching for a bronze dog. Syd locates the figure at a Chinatown gambling house and while inspectioning the piece she comes by a key hidden inside it.

  • S01E06 Paddles Up

    • October 27, 1984
    • NBC

    At an auction, Carole meets a retriever of lost museum pieces. He is interested to retrieve a brooch included in the auction catalogue. A fat man who bids higher for the jewel is subsequently killed.

  • S01E07 Is She or Isn't He?

    • November 3, 1984
    • NBC

    Carole and Syd investigate the kidnapping of a young man; the only witness is a hoarse-voiced actress. The crooks demand as a ransom the top-secret plans of a sports car.

  • S01E08 Fantasyland

    • November 24, 1984
    • NBC

    Carole and Syd outwit a gangster while investigating the murder of one of Syd's childhood friends

  • S01E09 The Setup

    • December 1, 1984
    • NBC

    Carole and Syd come to the aid of police Lt. Vronsky when he comes under investigation for murder and embezzlement.

  • S01E10 Fashioned for Murder

    • December 8, 1984
    • NBC

    Carole and Syd don the latest fashions when they pose as models in an attempt to capture a design thief and solve a murder.

  • S01E11 The Strangler

    • December 15, 1984
    • NBC

    Carole and Syd unravel the identity of a strangler who leaves red handkerchiefs around the victims' necks.

  • S01E12 Getting in Shape

    • December 22, 1984
    • NBC

    A blackmailer is doing his business at a health resort.

  • S01E13 Double Jeopardy

    • December 29, 1984
    • NBC

    Three escaped convicts take Carole and Syd as hostages when they seek a hiding place from the police.