Home / Series / Penny Dreadful / Official Order /

Season 2

čeština Deutsch English suomi français עברית Magyar italiano Nederlands português русский язык español svenska


  • S02E01 Fresh Hell

    • May 3, 2015
    • 60 minutes
    Vanessa Ives is barraged by an onslaught of disturbing occult images brought on by the mysterious Evelyn Poole. Because of the massacre he committed in the Mariner’s Inn, Ethan Chandler decides to leave London. Under pressure from The Creature, Dr. Frankenstein works to bring Brona back to life. After Mina’s funeral, Sir Malcolm returns to London to discover that a whole new evil is hunting Vanessa.
  • S02E02 Verbis Diablo

    • May 10, 2015
    • 60 minutes
    Haunted by the witches, Vanessa seeks solace from Sir Malcolm. Scotland Yard Inspector Rusk searches for the sole survivor of the Mariner’s Inn Massacre. Evelyn Poole enchants Sir Malcolm. Dr. Frankenstein gives the re-born Brona a new identity. The Creature gets a new job. Dorian Gray meets an intriguing woman with a secret. Ferdinand Lyle reveals the disturbing backstory of the Verbis Diablo. Evelyn’s daughter, Hecate, hunts down a prize for her mother.
  • S02E03 The Nightcomers

    • May 17, 2015
    • 60 minutes
    In a flashback, Vanessa meets The Cut-Wife, who teaches her how to harness her powers. Isolated at her lonely cottage on the moors, The Cut-Wife quickly realizes the extent of Vanessa’s powers and warns her of the danger that lies ahead and the evil that pursues her.
  • S02E04 Evil Spirits in Heavenly Places

    • May 24, 2015
    • 60 minutes
    Lyle reveals that the Verbis Diablo relics tell a very dark and disturbing story that affects Vanessa; Rusk interviews the survivor of the attack at the Mariner's Inn; Hecate tries to get closer to Ethan; Angelique and Dorian's romance grows. Back at Sir Malcolm's mansion, Vanessa, Ethan, Sir Malcolm, Sembene and Lyle carry on their evening as something evil lurks within, ready to strike.
  • S02E05 Above the Vaulted Sky

    • May 31, 2015
    • 60 minutes
    Hecate returns to her mother with a gift; Evelyn works on a new totem; the mansion is attacked; the Creature grows impatient with Frankenstein; Rusk interrogates Ethan; Vanessa and the Creature's friendship deepens; Angelique is humiliated while out with Dorian.
  • S02E06 Glorious Horrors

    • June 7, 2015
    • 60 minutes
    Vanessa and Ethan give Sir Malcolm tragic news; Lavinia Putney is disturbed by an encounter with the Creature; Roper hunts down Ethan; Dorian hosts a lavish ball in Angelique's honor; a glorious night turns to horror for Vanessa.
  • S02E07 Little Scorpion

    • June 14, 2015
    • 60 minutes
    Not feeling safe in London, Vanessa and Ethan flee to the Cut-Wife’s cottage on the lonely moors. While there, Vanessa and Ethan settle into a domestic life as they draw closer together until a figure from her dark past resurfaces. Meanwhile back in London, Lyle and Frankenstein uncover even more disturbing information from the Verbis Diablo relics. We soon discover that Lily isn’t what she appears to be.
  • S02E08 Memento Mori

    • June 21, 2015
    • 60 minutes
    The Creature unleashes his rage on Frankenstein over Lily. Inspector Rusk discovers Sir Malcolm’s connection to Ethan Chandler. Malcolm goes to confront Evelyn but quickly finds himself assaulted by another one of her deadly enchantments.
  • S02E09 And Hell Itself My Only Foe

    • June 28, 2015
    • 60 minutes
    Back in London, Vanessa and Ethan learn that Sir Malcolm is in danger. Desperate to save him, Vanessa goes alone to battle Evelyn. Ethan heads out to Evelyn’s mansion with Frankenstein, Sembene and Lyle. Lily reveals her true self to Dorian.
  • S02E10 And They Were Enemies

    • July 5, 2015
    • 60 minutes
    Vanessa has to use all of her strength to try and defeat the demon.