Home / Series / Redcap (1964) / Official Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 It's What Comes After

    • October 17, 1964

    Mann's investigation of a soldier going AWOL uncovers a sexual attack on an officer's wife, and that officer's inexplicable reluctance to do anything about it.

  • S01E02 A Town Called Love

    • October 24, 1964

    In West Berlin, a British solder has injured a call girl, and rather than face charges, defects to the East Germans. To spare the soldier's wife, Mann goes "Over The Wall" too in an attempt to bring him back.

  • S01E03 Epitaph For A Sweat

    • October 31, 1964

    In Aden, a tough Sargent badly beats a native boy,enough to hospitalize him. Mann is sent to look into it, but midway through the investigation, the Sargent meets with a deadly accident.

  • S01E04 Misfire

    • November 7, 1964

    Mann is asked to make an independent inquiry into the case of a soldier who has confessed to robbery. Despite the soldier's insistence, Mann is led to believe that he is innocent.

  • S01E05 Corporal McCann's Private War

    • November 14, 1964

    Mann is sent to Cyprus to investigate a serving soldier who has gone AWOL with three Sterling sub-machine guns and six magazines of ammo.

  • S01E06 The Orderly Officer

    • November 21, 1964

    New Year's Eve: An unpopular and weak-willed officer of the 1st Kings Own Lancers is browbeaten by a wily NCO into driving him to a party. On returning to the base, both drunk, they smash into a wall.

  • S01E07 Nightwatch

    • November 28, 1964

    Returning a deserter to a regiment that has recently returned from Borneo, Mann is concerned when he is told that his prisoner's dementia is due to the soldiers being haunted by a ghost.

  • S01E08 The Boys Of B Company

    • December 5, 1964

    At a base where boys are trained as would-be soldiers, one has nearly committed suicide and another several petty crimes in the nearby town. Mann learns that an overzealous boy officer may have pushed them to the breaking point.

  • S01E09 A Regiment Of The Line

    • December 12, 1964

    A Scots contingent serves duty in a west German town, but they fight and bully their way amongst the locals. When three of them murder the owner of a pub, Mann must discern who is responsible.

  • S01E10 The Man They Did

    • December 19, 1964

    When a soldier dies of exhaustion on a routine hike with pack, The officers above him are at odds with whether he was intentionally overworked or if he was unfit for service to begin with.

  • S01E11 A Question Of Initiative

    • January 2, 1965

    When a German civilian is run down by a group of British soldiers in a stolen car, Mann finds out the pressures on the men that pushed them to do it, and those involving the base and it's personnel with local politics.

  • S01E12 A Place Of Refuge

    • January 9, 1965

    In West Germany, an officer's suicide leads to a supposed refugee hospital, where almost twenty years after the war, there's few residents, but dangerous drugs in abundance.

  • S01E13 The Patrol

    • January 16, 1965

    Mann joins a patrol in Borneo to get statements from three soldiers regarding an upcoming appeal. His zeal lands him in trouble, however, when the patrol comes under fire.

Season 2

  • S02E01 Crime Passionel

    • April 2, 1966

    Mann investigates how and why a soldier murdered his sergeant in the middle of a crowded mess tent, and gets conflicting accounts from the witnesses.

  • S02E02 The Pride Of The Regiment

    • April 9, 1966

    Mann is sent to investigate a pub brawl which got out of hand. Not only is his list of suspects huge, but this problem is also compounded when he discovers that they are all due to ship out to the Middle East in the next few days.

  • S02E03 The Killer

    • April 16, 1966

    A night-time commando raid on a sampan in the South China Sea ends in death for a member of the squad. Suspicion falls on the rest of the squad as this is the second death they've had recently, and Mann is asked to investigate.

  • S02E04 Buckingham Palace

    • April 23, 1966

    A barracks room card game called "Buckingham Palace" has only matches for stakes, but soon turns to Murder,blackmail and espionage when a shady local club proprietor is involved.

  • S02E05 Rough Justice

    • April 30, 1966

    Mann is sent to Cologne to investigate a potential case of fraud in a sergeant's mess, where the monthly allocation of alcohol is regularly exceeded. But as well as fraud there is also blackmail.

  • S02E06 The Moneylenders

    • May 7, 1966

  • S02E07 Strictly By The Book

    • May 14, 1966

  • S02E08 Peterson's Private Army

    • May 21, 1966

    Mann is sent to a jungle warfare training school to investigate the theft of a Sterling sub-machine gun. All signs point to it being stolen by some natives, but the head of the training camp is certain it's one of the soldiers.

  • S02E09 Stag Party

    • May 28, 1966

    A seedy game of strip poker in the Sergeants' Quarters of a busy Army base turns to horror when a hand grenade is thrown through the window.

  • S02E10 An Ambush Among Friends

    • June 4, 1966

  • S02E11 The Alibi

    • June 11, 1966

    Mann is brought into conflict with the local CID when a corporal is picked out of an identity parade and arrested for a theft that occurred in a radio shop the previous evening.

  • S02E12 The Proper Charlie

    • June 18, 1966

    When an inept private soldier is viciously beaten unconscious in a street fight, suspicion falls on Sergeant Cole - a domineering NCO who has "personal issues" with the unfortunate private.

  • S02E13 Information Received

    • June 25, 1966

    Mann is forced to investigate one of his own when an anonymous letter implicates a CIB sergeant in a large-scale petrol theft.