Home / Series / Saints & Strangers / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Part One

    • November 22, 2015
    • National Geographic

    Saints & Strangers is the real story of the first Thanksgiving, revealing the struggles amongst the Plymouth settlers and the Native Americans.

  • S01E02 Part Two

    • November 23, 2015
    • National Geographic

    On the second night of the two-night movie event, alliances are put to the test when a betrayal by the settlers leads to a broken agreement with the Pokanoket. Finding themselves again exposed, a new threat emerges for the Pilgrims as rumors spread that the natives are planning to attack the English. But after the Pilgrims help nurse an ailing Massasoit back to health, he warns them of the danger. The Pilgrims preemptively strike first and are victorious, and the Plymouth Colony's renewed alliance with the Pokanoket would go on to last for more than 50 years.