Home / Series / Tales of the City / Official Order /

Season 3

Further Tales of the City

Mary Ann Singleton is struggling to advance in her new career as a TV personality, while Michael Tolliver is playing the field after his break-up with Jon Fielding. After her divorce, Prue Giroux finds comfort in a mysterious stranger she meets in the park. Brian Hawkins is struggling with his job and his new monogamous relationship with Mary Ann, and DeDe Halcyon Day returns with a dangerous revelation that could be the scoop Mary Ann has been waiting for.
English español français


  • S03E01 Further Tales of the City (1)

    • May 6, 2001
    • 60 minutes
    Frannie discovers DeDe and the children were not killed at Jonestown and hires Mary Ann to cover the story. Mother Mucca mysteriously comes to San Francisco to do ""some reckoning."" Prue Giroux falls for a mysterious stranger who lives in the park.
  • S03E02 Further Tales of the City (2)

    • May 13, 2001
    • 60 minutes
    Brian's quest for Mary Ann's love is stalled while she covers DeDe's story. Anna and Royal Reichenbach fall for each other...much to Mother Mucca's dismay. DeDe sends the twins on a cruise to Alaska, not knowing that Luke is on the same cruise.
  • S03E03 Further Tales of the City (3)

    • May 20, 2001
    • 60 minutes
    Mary Ann and DeDe head up to Alaska to hunt for the twins. Mother Mucca reveals that Royal is Anna's natural father. Jim Jones kidnaps the twins. Brian, with help from Mouse and Anna, prevents Bambi Kanataka from stealing Mary Ann's big story.
  • S03E04 Further Tales of the City (4)

    • May 27, 2001
    • 60 minutes
    Mary Ann and DeDe's Alaskan trip turns out to be a wild goose chase, so they return home. Luke, too, has returned to California, and it's up to Prue to help reunite DeDe with her children. Mrs. Madrigal and her family hold Bambi hostage until Mary Ann can return, during which time, Mother Mucka figures out who Bambi actually is. After Mother Mucca makes her discovery, she returns home to Winnemucca. Jon resurfaces, looking to rekindle his relationship with Michael, though it's hinted at that he's becoming ill. D'Orthea returns shortly after DeDe was reunited with the twins. Mary Ann and Brian get married shortly after Mrs. Madrigal receives news that Mother Mucca has passed away.