Home / Series / The 2000s: A New Reality / Official Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Ground Zero

    • July 12, 2015

    The story of the first half of a turbulent decade; controversial election; story of Elian Gonzalez; the hit series "Survivor"; the Gary Condit scandal; the events of September 11, 2001 and more.

  • S01E02 Boom and Bust

    • July 13, 2015

    Continuing the decade's story with TV host Nate Berkus' personal recount of the Indian Ocean tsunami of 2004; the capture of Saddam Hussein; Janet Jackson's wardrobe malfunction; the creation of YouTube and more.

  • S01E03 End of Innocence

    • November 27, 2015
  • S01E04 Things Get Real

    • November 27, 2015
  • S01E05 Chaos and Crisis

    • November 27, 2015

    Beginning with the saga of Elian Gonzalez and the controversial 2000 U.S. presidential election, this episode takes us to the tragedy of the Kursk, the rise of reality shows like Survivor, the “Summer of the Shark,” to the attack on the U.S.S. Cole by Al Qaeda. With the help of some of our most famous voices, we remember 9/11, explore how America came to terms with the tragedy and eventually learned to laugh again.

  • S01E06 Moment of Truth

    • November 27, 2015