Home / Series / The American Embassy / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Pilot

    • March 11, 2002
    • FOX

    When Emma Brody leaves her friends and family in Ohio to begin work as a vice consul for the American Embassy in London, she's faced with cultural differences, challenges in the workplace and flamboyant flatmates. Emma's vitality draws the attention of a handsome American CIA agent and a dashing British Lord. In her first week, Emma must help a 12-year-old girl when her father takes her to London after losing a messy custody battle. Also, an eccentric psychologist who is trying to return home makes a brief, yet powerful impression on Emma.

  • S01E02 China Cup

    • March 18, 2002
    • FOX

    Traumatized by the bombing at the embassy, Emma is in denial of her pain and anger over the loss of a friend. Ignoring Elque's demands to seek trauma counseling and avoiding the men in her life, Emma eventually finds the means to release her emotions.

  • S01E03 Driven

    • March 25, 2002
    • FOX

    Emma is still coping with the trauma of the Embassy bombing as Jack gives her driving lessons. Meanwhile, Doug continues to search for the bombers, and a secret is revealed about Gary.

  • S01E04 Long Live the King

    • April 1, 2002
    • FOX

    Torn between the uncertainties of both Doug and Jack, Emma is faced with the burning question, 'Does romance still exist in the world?""

  • S01E05 Walking on the Moon

    • FOX

    Emma gets involved with a US fugitive requesting protection before turning himself in.

  • S01E06 Agent Provocateur

    • FOX

    Emma is sent on a simple trip to Paris to authenticate the ownership of a painting.