The Bold Ones: The New Doctors

Welcome to The Bold Ones: The New Doctors guide at TV Tome. The New Doctors began as one of three rotating series under the umbrella name "The Bold Ones." The other series were The Lawyers and The Protectors (also called "The Law Enforcers"). In the second season, "The Protectors" was replaced by The Senator. By the fourth season, only "The New Doctors" remained and was shown on a weekly basis. The doctors work at the Craig Institute under the supervision of senior partner, Dr. David Craig. He is assisted by surgeon Dr. Ted Stuart (who was replaced in the fourth season by Dr. Martin Cohen) and Dr. Paul Hunter, who oversees the medical research department. The episodes dealt with then-cutting edge topics such as embryo transplants and patients' right-to-die issues, as well as the subjects of organ transplants, mental illness and an episode on muscular dystrophy directed by Jerry Lewis.

  • Series ID 78631
  • Status Ended
  • Networks NBC
  • Runtimes 45 minutes (45 episodes)
  • On Other Sites
  • Episode Screenshot Format 4:3 Screencap
  • Favorited This series has been favorited by 1 people.
  • Created February 4, 2008 by Administrator
  • Modified April 20, 2019 by Administrator



Sign up now to find fans of your favorite movies and shows!

Recent Episodes


Absolute ordering places all episodes in a single ordered season. This is generally used for anime.