Home / Series / The Insiders / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Pilot

    • September 25, 1985
    • ABC (US)

    An extensive car-theft operation is run by a powerful Los Angeles businessman. Nick, wanting to penetrate the ring, gets Mackey to make the necessary contacts.

  • S01E02 Fashion Flame

    • October 2, 1985
    • ABC (US)

    Mackey's efforts to improve Nick's social life lead them to a fashion designer they believe is feeling the heat from a mob arsonist.

  • S01E03 Lonely Hearts

    • October 9, 1985
    • ABC (US)

    While investigating the robbery of Alice's mother's house, Nick and Mackey become suspicious of the owners of a video-dating service.

  • S01E04 Cold Shot

    • October 16, 1985
    • ABC (US)

    A gang-related incident leaves Nick wounded and determined to do an in-depth story on gang violence.

  • S01E05 Another Fine Mess

    • October 30, 1985
    • ABC (US)

    The mysterious death of a retired policeman has Nick and Mackey scratching for clues at a crooked flea market.

  • S01E06 The Mentor (aka After The Fox)

    • November 6, 1985
    • ABC (US)

    Nick sets out to prove the innocence of his former mentor, who is suspected of dealing in drugs.

  • S01E07 Gun Runners

    • November 13, 1985
    • ABC (US)

    Nick joins a gang of bikers to uncover the source of the gang's growing cache of weapons.

  • S01E08 Doctors Incorporated

    • November 20, 1985
    • ABC (US)

    Nick suspects an ambulance company and a hospital of foul play when a friend's father dies en route - having bypassed a much closer facility.

  • S01E09 Carly

    • December 4, 1985
    • ABC (US)

    Mackey poses as an aspiring musician to infiltrate a record company that Nick believes is counterfeiting albums.

  • S01E10 High Iron

    • December 11, 1985
    • ABC (US)

    Nick's investigation of a crooked construction company takes a dangerous turn when he's set up for a murder rap.

  • S01E11 All This and the Old School Tie

    • December 18, 1985
    • ABC (US)

    Nick investigates the bombing death of his former mentor, who was about to publish a story about political corruption.

  • S01E12 Den of Thieves

    • January 8, 1986
    • ABC (US)

    Nick and Mackey pose as safecrackers to help one of Mackey’s ex-con friends (Robert Alan Browne) find his kidnapped daughter.

  • S01E13 Close Shave

    • June 2, 1986
    • ABC (US)

    A pro-basketball player who's shaved points spells trouble for anyone who gets in his way.