Home / Series / The Messengers (2015) / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Awakening

    • April 17, 2015
    • The CW

    In the white-hot sun of the New Mexico desert, scientist Vera Buckley watches in fascination as a mysterious object plummets to Earth and explodes in a blinding flash, sending out a shock wave that briefly stops Vera’s heart and panics her techie coworker Alan Harris.

  • S01E02 Strange Magic

    • April 24, 2015
    • The CW

    Drawn together by destiny, Vera, Erin, Joshua, Raul and Peter convene together where they meet the mysterious Rose. Rose reveals that they are angels and their mission is to find and stop the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse from bringing about the Rapture. Meanwhile, The Man’s real identity is revealed and he continues to tempt Vera with clues about her missing son.

  • S01E03 Path to Paradise

    • May 1, 2015
    • The CW

    On the hunt for the Horseman of War, Joshua, Erin and Peter make great strides for the group. Raul and Vera are more hesitant to believe and when they stray, there are unforeseen consequences. But when Vera discovers her gift, she finally starts to rethink her purpose.

  • S01E04 Drums of War

    • May 8, 2015
    • The CW

    The friends need to identify the Horseman of War and his victim whilst at an international energy summit.

  • S01E05 Eye in the Sky

    • May 15, 2015
    • The CW

    Erin wants peace as Amy celebrayes her birthday. Joshua tries to jumpstart his visions.

  • S01E06 Metamorphosis

    • May 22, 2015
    • The CW

    As the fully united Messengers work to track down the Second Horseman of the Apocalypse, Alan and Vera continue their quest to uncover the genesis stone’s secrets. Meanwhile, Erin begins to discover the price of her gift.

  • S01E07 Deus Ex Machina

    • May 29, 2015
    • The CW

    As the Messengers race to stop the next Horseman, they uncover a cyber plot to kill thousands. Meanwhile, Joshua finds he can no longer escape his past.

  • S01E08 A House Divided

    • June 5, 2015
    • The CW

    The Messengers struggle to stay together and on mission when an unforeseen setback causes them to question whether being an Angel is causing them more harm than good. In the process of pursuing their own desires, the Messengers discover that destiny has a strange way of bringing them back together.

  • S01E09 Death Becomes Her

    • June 12, 2015
    • The CW

    The Man informs the Messengers one of their own has betrayed them and another is in imminent danger, while Amy's drawings predict the arrival of someone who could change the course of everyone's destinies.

  • S01E10 Why We Fight

    • June 19, 2015
    • The CW

    The team head to California in search of a pair of brothers who are about to execute a doomful act.

  • S01E11 Harvest

    • July 10, 2015
    • The CW

    Based on contradictory clues, the Messengers make clashing predictions about who will be the Horseman of Famine. Meanwhile, Vera almost unearths the Horsemen's master plan.

  • S01E12 Spark of Hope

    • July 17, 2015
    • The CW

    The Messengers' powers are tested as they attempt to rescue someone from government lockup. Meanwhile, Joshua has a vision foreshadowing the arrival of a deceptive new adversary.

  • S01E13 Houston, We Have a Problem

    • July 24, 2015
    • The CW

    A battle between the Messengers and the Four Horsemen takes place as the Horsemen try to break the fifth seal in the series finale.