The Nightmare Worlds of H.G. Wells

The Nightmare Worlds of H.G. Wells is an anthology of four spooky tales:The Story of the Late Mr. Elvesham is a gothic horror in which a bright but poor student, Edward Eden, unwittingly exchanges his youth for riches; The Purple Pileus is an horrific, hallucinogenic cautionary tale about marriage and the dangers of eating mysterious funghi; The Moth follows a professor who, after the death of his fiercest rival, descends into madness and The Devotee Of Art is about an artists obsession and the lengths he is willing to go to achieve artistic perfection. The series features Ray Winstone (Sexy Beast) as H.G. Wells, narrating the stories and includes performances from Michael Gambon (Harry Potter), Luke Treadaway (Fortitude) and Rupert Graves (Sherlock).

English français
  • Series ID 305875
  • Status Ended
  • Airs Thursday, at 9:00pm
  • Networks Sky Arts
  • Runtimes 30 minutes (4 episodes)
  • Genres Drama Suspense
  • On Other Sites IMDB
  • Episode Screenshot Format 16:9 Screencap
  • Favorited This series has been favorited by 17 people.
  • Created January 11, 2016 by igorfrota
  • Modified February 6, 2018 by Administrator

Featured Actors





Sign up now to find fans of your favorite movies and shows!

Recent Episodes


Absolute ordering places all episodes in a single ordered season. This is generally used for anime.