Home / Series / The Timeline / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Favre Returns

    • December 3, 2015
    • NFL Network

    Once universally loved by the NFL's smallest town, Brett Favre was roundly booed when he entered Lambeau wearing the rival Minnesota Vikings' purple and gold. Favre has not been back since. Until now.

  • S01E02 Jersey Guys

    • December 8, 2015
    • NFL Network

    The story of how the New York Giants found their way to the swamps of New Jersey, and how a Jersey guy helped them find their identity to begin the rebirth of an iconic football franchise.

  • S01E03 A Tale of Two Cities: Part 1

    • December 15, 2015
    • NFL Network

    The cultural and social journeys of Dallas and San Francisco that unfolded in the background of their football teams' growth into two of sports most iconic franchises.

  • S01E04 A Tale of Two Cities: Part 2

    • December 19, 2015
    • NFL Network

    Having each reached the pinnacle of football glory, the Cowboys and 49ers would go on to become the greatest NFL rivalry of the Super Bowl era.

  • S01E05 The Merger

    • December 25, 2015
    • NFL Network

    The riveting story of the unprecedented merger between the well-established National Football League and the upstart American Football League, giving birth to the modern-day NFL while creating the uniquely American spectacle called Super Bowl which has transformed sports and culture in America.

  • S01E06 America's Game and the Iran Hostage Crisis

    • December 27, 2015
    • NFL Network

    On January 20, 1980, the Steelers and Rams take the field at the Rose Bowl for Super Bowl XIV. An enterprising L.A. reporter makes a long-distance telephone call from a Tehran hotel to a radio station engineer in Los Angeles. Over the phone, the reporter makes a crude audio cassette recording of Super Bowl XIV and plans how to smuggle this something precious, unexpected and valuable into the Tehran embassy hidden from the anti-American mob surrounding the building and into the hearts and minds of those who need it the most.

Season 2

  • S02E01 September 11th

    • September 9, 2016
    • NFL Network

    The inside story of how the NFL reacted to the crisis of September 11, 2001.

  • S02E02 Last Day in LA

    • September 14, 2016
    • NFL Network

    Exploring the complex history of football in Los Angeles through the lens of Christmas Eve 1994.

  • S02E03 Rebirth in New Orleans

    • September 21, 2016
    • NFL Network

    The story of the recovery and grand re-opening of the New Orleans Superdome post-Hurricane Katrina.

  • S02E04 Night of the Living Steelers

    • September 28, 2016
    • NFL Network

    Legendary zombie filmmaker George A. Romero revisits Pittsburgh and members of the 1970s Super Bowl Steelers.

  • S02E05 Peyton Manning's Summer School

    • October 12, 2016
    • NFL Network

    The story of how Peyton Manning prepared for his record-setting 2013 season that spring and summer.

  • S02E06 0 and 26

    • November 23, 2016
    • NFL Network

    The story of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and their inspired march to a first win that became as satisfying as any the league has ever seen.

  • S02E07 There's Only One America's Team

    • November 30, 2016
    • NFL Network

    In 1978, NFL Films dubbed the Dallas Cowboys as "America's Team." Ever since, no team has become more loved, and possibly more hated.

  • S02E08 1984 - The Season That Saved Football

    • December 7, 2016
    • NFL Network

    An exploration of what 1980's "cool" really was and how a team, the Miami Dolphins, came to define the style and substance of the league for years to come

  • S02E09 Lombardi's Redskins

    • December 14, 2016
    • NFL Network

    The story of Vince Lombardi's one year of coaching in the nation's capital.

  • S02E10 The Fog Bowl

    • December 21, 2016
    • NFL Network

    Exploring the 1988 NFC Divisional Round Game between the Philadelphia Eagles and Chicago Bears.

Season 3

  • S03E01 The Greatest Show on Turf

    • September 21, 2017
    • NFL Network

    An in-depth look at the St. Louis Rams' record-breaking offense that pushed the team to two Super Bowl appearances and one Super Bowl victory from 1999-2001. The premiere episode includes interviews with Pro Football Hall of Famers Kurt Warner and Marshall Faulk.

  • S03E02 The Tuck Rule

    • October 5, 2017
    • NFL Network

    The story behind the controversial call that secured a playoff victory for the Patriots in a season that ended with a New England Super Bowl win. Former Oakland Raiders head coach Jon Gruden and entertainer Ice Cube are featured in the episode.

  • S03E03 The '91 Falcons

    • December 7, 2017
    • NFL Network

    Chronicles the exciting season of the 1991 Atlanta Falcons which head coach Jerry Glanville called "the most fun team ever in pro football." Pro Football Hall of Famers Deion Sanders and Brett Favre, and hip-hop artist T.I. are interviewed.

  • S03E04 The Ice Bowl

    • December 29, 2017
    • NFL Network

    Explores the most memorable cold weather playoff game in sports history that featured the face-off of two legendary teams: the Dallas Cowboys, led by Tom Landry, and the Green Bay Packers, led by Vince Lombardi.

  • S03E05 The Helmet Catch

    • February 2, 2018
    • NFL Network

    The story of the moment that New York Giants receiver David Tyree secured a seemingly uncatchable pass that thwarted the New England Patriots’ chance at a perfect season that was set to end in a Super Bowl victory.