Home / Series / Who Wants to Be a Superhero? / Official Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Episode 1

    • July 27, 2006

    The contestants meet and learn the location of the "Heroes' Lair". As the contestants meet and interact, a spy in their midst takes notes and reports back to Stan Lee. Finally, a competition is held, but the actual test is not exactly what it originally appears to be. Two contestants are eliminated.

  • S01E02 Episode 2

    • August 3, 2006

    A challenge includes a test of courage as the superheroes help an elderly women who is locked out of her home. However, to accomplish the task, they have to overcome vicious guard dogs. There are changes in the superheroes' lair as the contestants recieve a costume makeover. Also, a new supervillain is revealed.

  • S01E03 Episode 3

    • August 10, 2006

    An eliminated superhero returns to the series... as a super villain! The Superheroes face the temptation to reveal their secret identity. A competition tests the Superheroes' fear of heights. A final competition tests the Superheroes' ability for self-sacrifice. Two Superheroes are eliminated.

  • S01E04 Episode 4

    • August 17, 2006

    The final five superheroes are faced with a challenge where they must uphold the law. Later, the superheroes are challenged by a task which involves them reforming convicted felons.

  • S01E05 Episode 5

    • August 24, 2006

    The final three superheroes compete. In this episode we see the superheroes visit a school where they meet children who are asked to judge them. Also, the superheroes compete in a challenge where they must seek the supervillain "Dark Enforcer" in a public place. Emotions run high as one superhero is eliminated.

  • S01E06 Episode 6

    • August 31, 2006

    The two Superheroes that remain travel to a "stunt school". Later they have one-on-one conversations with Stan Lee. The winner is proclaimed.

Season 2

  • S02E01 Episode 201

    • July 26, 2007

    The first episode of the second season of Who Wants to be a Superhero? The second season features ten new superhero contestants, new physical challenges and a new crop of evil villains, including "Dr. Dark", a masked evildoer who torments Stan and the superheroes throughout the season. In this episode "Dr. Dark" kidnaps the host. It is up to the Superheroes to solve the crime.

  • S02E02 Episode 202

    • August 2, 2007

    The supervillain "Bee Sting" provides a sticky challenge for the Superheroes. The superheroes receive a costume makeover.

  • S02E03 Episode 203

    • August 9, 2007

    A challenge that features "Dr. Dark" divides the Superheroes into pairs. The Superheroes are shocked by a surprise elimination.

  • S02E04 Episode 204

    • August 16, 2007

    The superheroes use disguises when they go undercover to battle crime. Later, they get to see what their comic book cover would look like.

  • S02E05 Episode 205

    • August 23, 2007

    A challenge forces the superheroes to overcome their greatest fears. Afterwards, the superheroes are treated to a celebratory outing, however they are blind-sided when embarrassing facts about their personal lives are revealed.

  • S02E06 Episode 206

    • August 30, 2007

    A fourth-grade class helps out in a challenge involving a secret code. Later, an old friend comes to the aid of the superheroes.

  • S02E07 Episode 207

    • September 6, 2007

    A surprise announcement comes from a mysterious stranger who has infiltrated the superhero lair. A challenge involving guard dogs proves to be difficult.

  • S02E08 Episode 208

    • September 6, 2007

    Season Finale. ECW wrestler Balls Mahoney leads the remaining superheroes through a challenge. We finally learn the secrets of Dr. Dark. A winner is chosen.