Site Rating:
5 ratings

Avenida Brasil

Avenida Brasil follows the story of Rita, a sweet young girl that is dumped in a landfill by her evil, gold-digging stepmother, Carminha. After being subjected to child labor, starvation and abuse, Rita is finally adopted by an Argentinian family who rename her and give her a better life. Years later, Nina becomes a talented chef and after stalking her stepmother for years, she decides to return to Brazil to execute revenge on all those who harmed her by saving another man from falling prey to Carminha's plans. Nina must ultimately confront her past and decide how far she is willing to go to exact revenge on her wretched stepmother, realizing her choices could cost her the love of her life as well as her humanity.


First Aired: March 26, 2012
Air Day: Daily
Air Time: 9:20 PM
Runtime: 60 minutes
Network: Rede Globo
Genre: Comedy


Specials 1 All


Fan Art


view all 8


Débora Falabella

as Nina García Hernández
Image By: MrSylva
Request DMCA takedown

Adriana Esteves

as Carminha Moreira de Araújo
Image By: MrSylva
Request DMCA takedown

Murilo Benício

as Tufão Araújo
Image By: MrSylva
Request DMCA takedown
view all 55