Home / Series / George Washington (1984) / Official Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Part 1

    • April 8, 1984

    The mini series begins by showing us a young George Washington living a comfortable life at his family home in Mount Vernon. We rapidly proceed to see young George become a member of the American militia and fight alongside the British regulars in the French and Indian war. The episode concludes with the first rumblings of revolution from the Americans and a demand that King George back off on his demands for new taxes.

  • S01E02 Part 2

    • April 10, 1984

    The second part of the mini series shows us the initial skirmishes of the American forces with the British regulars and the efforts to save the alliance between the American colonies and their parent country in Great Britain. Ultimately, relations break down and a Continental Army is raised with Lieutenant Washington being commissioned as General Washington to lead the new army. The episode concludes with General Washington's daring effort to attack the British by crossing the Delaware River on Christmas Eve.

  • S01E03 Part 3

    • April 11, 1984

    The final part of the miniseries shows us the aftermath of the initial battles with the British, General Benedict Arnold's betrayal of the American forces and the ultimate victory at the end of the war. We conclude with a scene at Fraunces Tavern in New York City where General Washington bids farewell to his troops. He then proceeds to return home to Mount Vernon, where he kisses Martha and closes the door on this chapter of his life.

Season 2

  • S02E01 Part 1

    • September 21, 1986

    Continuing the story of George Washington the mini-series from two years earlier is George Washington II: The Forging of a Nation. Taken again from that most accessible and readable of Washington biographies by James Thomas Flexner, this series deals with Washington as our first president under the new Constitution.

  • S02E02 Unknown