Home / Series / Very Bad Men / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 The Don Juan of Con

    • April 20, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    A women discovers that the man she married wasn't a brave surgeon after all, but a cowardly army deserter who had six other wives and a string of prison convictions.

  • S01E02 Masters of Greed

    • October 1, 2006
    • Investigation Discovery

    A look at a Canadian mortgage company that collapsed, costing investors millions.

  • S01E03 The Deadly Messiah

    • May 4, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    The story of a Canadian cult leader who ran a commune in Ontario.

  • S01E04 The Sweetheart Swindler

    • May 11, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    Profiling Leslie Joseph Gall, a self-confessed con man known as the “Sweetheart Swindler,”who romanced elderly women and then robbed them. Gall was convicted in 2004 on 39 counts of fraud and identity theft.

  • S01E05 The Man Who Married Too Much

    • May 18, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    Profiling Ed Hicks, a man accused of bigamy after his wife discovered his other marriages when filing a joint tax return.

  • S01E06 The High Rolling Reverend

    • May 25, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    A look at the topic of religious leaders who allegedly steal from their congregations.

  • S01E07 The Faux Rockefeller

    • June 1, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    Examining the case of Christopher Rocancourt, a con man who scammed his victims by using several aliases and faking family ties to the rich and famous.

Season 2

  • S02E01 Natural Born Killer

    • October 15, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    An Oregon woman's family members are slain, prompting a statewide search for the killer.

  • S02E02 Baseline Killer

    • November 7, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    The crimes of Arizona serial killer Mark Goudeau are detailed.

  • S02E03 Pyscho Sailor

    • November 14, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    The bodies of a woman and her daughter are found in the Rouge River in Dearborn Heights, Mich., and the investigation reveals that the crime may be linked to another murder in Detroit.

  • S02E04 B.T.K

    • November 21, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    A killer remains at large for decades after murdering a family.

  • S02E05 The School Boy Shooter

    • November 28, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    Sam Christie has been plagued by a horrible secret since he was a boy. After seeing ghosts of the past and suffering terrible nightmares, he starts realizing the truth. He witnessed a brutal torture and murder of a young woman. But who did the killing?

  • S02E06 The Center City Stalker

    • December 5, 2007
    • Investigation Discovery

    A woman makes a horrifying discovery of human remains in the driveway of a suburban Hamilton, ON home. When the homeowner is arrested, he refuses to talk but what police uncover will expose a dark history of violence and murder.

  • S02E07 Sins of the Father

    • January 30, 2008
    • Investigation Discovery

    A serial rapist uses the cover of gangland violence to cover his killing spree in South Central, LA during the 1980s. When a homeless woman survives his latest assault, police finally have the key to ending a 15 years of terror.

  • S02E08 The Inhuman Trafficker

    • February 9, 2008
    • Investigation Discovery

    Recalling the case of a New Mexico man who allegedly kidnapped and tortured women.

  • S02E09 The Cold Blooded Charmer

    • February 16, 2008
    • Investigation Discovery

    The crimes of Stephen Stanko, who was convicted of murdering a woman and raping her daughter, are discussed.

  • S02E10 The Man Without a Conscience

    • February 27, 2008
    • Investigation Discovery

    Con artist Michael Ritter, who was convicted of bilking millions of dollars from investors in his pyramid scheme, is profiled.

Season 3

Season 4

  • S04E01 The Devil's Disciple

    • April 1, 2014
    • Investigation Discovery

    A con man poses as a preacher in order to lure in his victims

  • S04E02 Bachelor Number One

    • April 1, 2014
    • Investigation Discovery

    A serial killer is chosen to be a contestant on a dating show.

  • S04E03 Muse to Murder

    • April 8, 2014
    • Investigation Discovery

    A troubled young man becomes enraged when he is rejected by the love of his life. Craving her long brown hair, he rapes and murders women that remind him of her.

  • S04E04 Lethal Lover

    • April 8, 2014
    • Investigation Discovery

    A playboy cruises the bars of Texas, seducing successful women with big bank accounts, while concealing his sinister intentions and a deadly weapon.

  • S04E05 Thrill Killer

    • April 15, 2014
    • Investigation Discovery

    A look at a man who imitated the Charles Manson killings with his henchmen as they staged home invasions and plotted a Valentines Day massacre.

  • S04E06 Intimate Sacrifice

    • April 22, 2014
    • Investigation Discovery

    A twisted blackmailer extorts sexual bribes by duping women into believing those they love are in jeopardy. The victims are shocked when they discover they were misled. The rapist continues his cruel con until a police officer vows to bring him to justice.

  • S04E07 An Eye for an Eye

    • April 29, 2014
    • Investigation Discovery

    A predator with a depraved obsession stalks a small Texan town on a hunt for bodily trophies. When the bodies of prostitutes turn up on the streets with their eyeballs surgically removed, the police know they are on the hunt for a disturbed serial killer.

  • S04E08 Spin Doctor

    • May 6, 2014
    • Investigation Discovery

    A sexual predator uses his talent to disarm women on dating websites. He poses as doctor, meets his unsuspecting dates, then drugs and rapes them. It is a case of ‘he said versus she said’ until he chooses a victim whose testimony is beyond dispute.

  • S04E09 Conman Casanova

    • May 13, 2014
    • Investigation Discovery

    A con man attempts to impress beautiful women on an online dating service.

  • S04E10 Badge of Terror

    • May 20, 2014
    • Investigation Discovery

    A Miami-Dade police officer descends into depravity when he conducts voodoo sex and has sex with prostitutes. It leads to the abduction, torture, and murder of two women.