Home / Discover / Lists

Sex and the City Franchise

From creator Darren Star, “Sex and the City” was a series based on the 1997 book of the same name by Candace Bushnell. Set and filmed in New York City, the show followed the lives of a group of four women—three in their mid-thirties and one in her forties—who, despite their different natures and ever-changing sex lives, were inseparable and regularly confided in one another. Premiering in 1998, the series went on to last six seasons, becoming a major hit for HBO and eventually spawning two successful follow-up films.

  • Created By szsori
  • List Type Official
  • Favorites 2

Sex and the City

The narrative of the show focuses on Carrie Bradshaw and her three best friends, Miranda Hobbes, Charlotte York and Samantha Jones. The women discuss their sexual desires and fantasies, and their travels in life, love and lesbianism. The show often depicts frank discussions about romance and sexuality, features a short montage of interviews of people living in New York City.

Sex and the City

A seemingly successful and happy Carrie Bradshaw is finally at peace in her personal and professional life, but a major bump in the road threatens to derail her life and it'll take her friendship with Charlotte, Miranda, and Samantha to pull her through.

Sex and the City 2

Carrie Bradshaw, Samantha Jones (Sex and the City), Charlotte York Goldenblatt, and Miranda Hobbes meet up. In Flashback (narrative) Carrie is depicted arriving in New York City in 1986, meeting Charlotte in 1987, Miranda in 1989, and meeting Samantha, when she was a bartender at the music club CBGB.

And Just Like That...

Sequel of the TV show "Sex and The City" that follows Carrie Bradshaw, Charlotte York and Miranda Hobbes as they navigate the journey from the complicated reality of life and friendship in their 30s to the even more complicated reality of life and friendship in their 50s.