Home / Series / Okavango: River of Dreams / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Paradise

    • October 23, 2019
    • PBS

    Explore the landscape and wildlife of the Upper Okavango River. A lioness severely injured by a buffalo is left for dead by her pride. Now handicapped, she has to survive in the swamp alone, hunting to feed her little cubs

  • S01E02 Limbo

    • October 30, 2019
    • PBS

    Delve into the landscape and wildlife of the “Middle World,” the delta of the Okavango River. A hyena and a warthog family share neighboring dens, helping each other by keeping an eye on threatening predators such as lions and leopards.

  • S01E03 Inferno

    • November 6, 2019
    • PBS

    Discover the landscape and wildlife of the Lower Okavango River, where the land is baked dry by the scorching sun. Large herds of zebra and wildebeest migrate to the dry plains in search of the precious salt that these animals need.